Hypnotherapy

I have been twirling and pulling out my hair ever since I can remember. A few years ago, I went to see a hypnotherapist, and it actually worked… for a year or 2 and then I started again.  Its pretty bad, I get bald spots from it.

Where does it come from? I have no clue.  I do it, sitting down, standing up, driving, watching TV… I do it all the time. I can’t help myself. I try stopping and then in no time I’m at it again. I have tried so many things, like sitting on my hands and wearing gloves but nothing seems to help…or well stop me.

So last week I went to see another hypnotherapist. I went last Wednesday and so far I haven’t twirled or pulled my hair.  I have 3 sessions with her.  And I will also be receiving an audio recording from her as well.  There will be 2 audios.  One for the morning, a 10 minute, you’ve got this type of thing (I think) and one for at night, another I’ve got this type of audio… again, I think.

I’m going for my second session today. I so want this to work.  I hate always twirling my hair, ok, well I say that and then at the same time, I think it calms me as well.  Like I said, I really have no idea why I do it.

Stay tuned for my progress reports…

Leave a Reply

