My Lymphatic Massage Review

I went and got my lymphatic massage done on Saturday. I filled out all the forms and then went in the room, where the therapist then asked me a series of questions.  For this treatment, I focused on the swelling of my arm pits and told him my story.  The massage itself is really a soft, gentle rub.  No pain at all.  Because he was focusing on the lymph nodes under my arms, he did my upper body.  It was kinda weird because he has to rub my chest.  Not my boobs, but the side of them.  I felt completely safe though.  It was creepy at all.  It’s just that it was weird because it was a man and he was rubbing around my chest, a man other than Babes.  And also, it was my first time, so I didn’t know really what to expect, even though I read up on it.  Until you do it, you don’t know.

I want to go for another treatment. This time I want to do my whole body.  To detoxify, help with my cold (sinus).

The cost… it cost me $101. It’s normally $96 but there is a 5$ fee the first time.

Would I go there again? Yes, but I found out that where I normally go for my massages, there is someone there that specialized in them too.  And its $10 cheaper, so I want to go and try it there (my normal place) first before going again to the new place.  And plus, I will be able to compare.

All in All, I’m still uncertain about it. I still have swelling but then again, it takes more than one treatment to eliminate the swelling.

I am looking to book another treatment for the end of the week or next week. I will definitely keep you all posted on my lymphatic drainage journey.

Leave a Reply

