Massages vs. Chiropractor

Spine

I have had both and I enjoy both. Some people are dead set against Chiropractors and why?
I love getting a deep tissue massage, it hurts but then you feel soooo good afterwards, but then I feel like a few days later the pain comes back. As for chiro, it’s just a little weird when you hear the crack. But that’s it. I admit that I haven’t had too many chiro treatments but I’m actually going to change that.
Normally I get a massage every month, but the pain I have in my upper back, neck and shoulders, the pain is always there. So I decided that I was going to go a different approach.
Last week I went and got an assessment done with a Chiropractor. I really liked her, she seems pretty good so I decided to give it a go.
I actually just got back from a chiro treatment. The treatment itself goes pretty quickly. Maybe 15 minutes. But it depends for each person. She explained it to me, and had a diagram that she circled the places that need “work”. I will attach the diagram below. I like it, it shows the spine and each vertebrae and what symptoms you can have from having that “area/vertebrae”. And I have to say looking at the diagram and where she circled, yes I agree. For example the C1-C2. SO TRUE. Headaches, check! Sinus problems, check! Allergies, check! Fatigue, Check! Basically every symptom there, except for the heart conditions and high blood pressure. Don’t have those last 2. Oh wait, I don’t have arm pain, hand and figure numbness or tingling. But everything else, CHECK, CHECK, CHECK!!!
 
So I will give it a try and see how I feel. She suggested I go twice a week to begin with, then once a week for 6 weeks, and then every 2 weeks and then re-assess.
Today was my first time, so I can’t really say much. I feel fine. It didn’t hurt. I like that it’s fast, it’s not a 1 hour session. I can do it on my lunch break.
Stay tuned for more updates …

Ok so I can post the document I have as a picture so just click on “Spine” and lets hope it works.

Leave a Reply

